A Little Less Glam

Welcome back my beauties!  I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and that you’re ready for the week!  Are you still pulling through on your goals for 2017?  Don’t give up yet, keep on keepin’ on!

Today I went for a toned down makeup look with a natural eye. This is good for someone who may need to get ready quick or if you’re just feeling lazy. Nothing wrong with being lazy once in a while, right?!  

Here is the look I created!  Very simple!


I started with a clean face and applied my Dermalogica Oil Free Matte lotion. This does have an SPF 30, which will be great for the warmer months. Right now I’m using it to control my ever so oily skin!


I am not doing any eyeliner or eyeshadow today, which is why I’m calling this a natural look. The star of this look is my Benefit They’re Real! mascara in Beyond Mascara(aka black). This mascara works wonders!  Who needs false lashes when you have this in your makeup collection!  It is a rubbery type wand with a ball at the tip to help get the hard to reach eyelashes and bottom lashes. It really grasps the lashes and coats every lash, which is why it is so amazing. I believe they also have this in brown, I haven’t tried the brown yet, but really want too!


I’m going in with my absolute favorite foundation right now, the L’Oréal 24 Hour Infallible Pro Matte foundation in shade 103 Natural Buff. This is a great match for my skin tone and it also helps control the Oil. What I learned (the hard way) is that if you use too many mattifying products your skin could start to over compensate the oils that are being sucked up by the products. Make sure you are using a moisturizer, always!  I used to think I didn’t need moisturizer because my face was so oily, I young and naive haha. 


You all know what I’m going in with next…my handy dandy tarte Shape Tape!  I can’t rant and rave about this product enough!  I have horrible bags under my eyes, but you wouldn’t know because this shields them.  I use this under my eyes, down the bridge of my nose, a little between the eyebrows, cubid’s bow, and chin. Basically I conceal and highlight with this amazing stuff! It is pricey, but worth the money and you get a good amount!


To set my concealer and foundation, I went in with my urban decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder in Light Neutral. This can also be used on its own without any foundation, which I really like for a no makeup makeup look. 


For contour and highlight I used my trusty tarte Tarteist Pro Glow to Go palette. This is another product by tarte that I really love. The shades are buttery and blendable, absolute perfection!  I used the shade Chisel for my contour and Gleam for my highlight. My two favorites!


Side note, the mirror is a really good size!

For blush I used yet another tarte product!  Pampered is a shade in their Amazonian Clay 12-Hour blush collection. I mentioned before that I felt it was too pink for me at first, but now I go in with a light hand and it looks great!


I know my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn is the only product I use on my eyebrows, but I will be testing out a new brand/product very soon. 


For lips I am using my Trust Fund Beauty liquid lipstick in K, Bye. It’s a brownish/purple nude. I really enjoy the color, but it’s bleeds out from the lips and doesn’t look clean and sculpted. I may try it with a lip liner next time, but I don’t see that helping too much. Love the color, but not the formula. 


My last step for this less glam look is the urban decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray. This is also used to control oil. It’s oil free, paraben free, and it also says it has temperature control technology. I love this setting spray and you can also use it to refresh your makeup. 



No filter. 


With a filter. 

That is it for this makeup look friends. I hope you like it!  Of course you can change this up however you’d like; false lashes or a different lip color. Whatever works for you!  Thank you for joining me, and I’ll see you back here on Wednesday!  

Come hang out and connect with me on my social media platforms!

Snapchat: nobodykarens 

My Instagram
My Twitter
If you are curious about my health and what I’ve been through this past year, check out my YouTube channel!

My YouTube Channel

Leave a comment