Friday the 13th-A Lighter Shade of Goth

Happy Friday the 13th everyone!  I hope you didn’t have any bad luck today. I actually had a good day with the exception of forgetting to run one errand. Anyways, who is ready for a simple, light, and fluffy goth look?

Here is the makeup look I created today!  Not too dark, but dark enough to celebrate Friday the 13th!


I used my e.l.f. Daily Moisturizer and primed my faced with my Benefit POREfessional primer. I’m still trying to find a good moisturizer.  I used to use Aveeno Daily Moisturizer and then switched; now I’m looking for a new one. My POREfessional primer is absolutely amazing, it’s like a vanishing cream for my pores and it’s my favorite. 


For foundation I went in with my L’Oréal 24 Hour Infallible Pro Matte foundation with my imitation beauty blender. This is also a favorite of mine right now and looking for another to switch back and forth too. 


You know what concealer I used, my ride or die tarte Shape Tape in Light Sand.  I also have the shade Fair that the lady at Ulta recommended, but I don’t think I’m that light!

I did bake today because I thought I might be running errands a while (aka waiting at the tattoo shop longer). I used my Bellapierre Banana Setting Powder which is super awesome, I really like the powder and it’s a good color for my skin tone. I got this in one of my ipsy glam bags!


While I baked, I started on my eyes.  I didn’t want too dark of an eye look, so I skipped the eyeshadow on my lids, and just did a wing with my Stila Slay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner. I really love this eye liner, it makes creating a wing so easy because it is a felt tip and gives you a lot of control. What makes me a little sad is that this brand is not cruelty free. I know there are other brands I use that aren’t cruelty free, and I’m working on straying from those companies. I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase once this has dried up. 


For my water line, I used my Urban Decay 24 Hour Glide On Eye Pencil in Zero. I have quite a few different colors in this line, and although they’re very pigmented, I feel they are hard to work with and the color moves around. (You can tell I still use it though because it’s so small!)


For my under eye I used the black eyeshadow from my ipsy NYX trio, and I just smoked out my bottom lash line. 


To contour and bronze my face I used my Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Bronzer. This was also an ipsy bag steal that I absolutely love. Not to mention, it smells like chocolate powder!


My blush was the Bellápierre in Desert Rose, which is my favorite right now!  I think it works well with my skin tone. 


Ok, about my eyebrows….I originally went the cheap route and bought the NYX brow pencil in Auburn. 

When I put it on yesterday, I looked like Carrot Top. If you don’t know who that is, google him. I was so disappointed by the color!  It was definitely not Auburn. I really wish I would’ve taken a picture for you all to laugh!

I ended up exchanging the NYX brow pencil for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Auburn. This was a true Auburn and it’s a triangular brow pencil which makes it much easier to be more precise. 


Once I wiped away my bake, I added some amazing highlighter from my tarte Tarteist Pro Glow to Go palette in Gleam. Once again, another super favorite of mine!


I also used my Urban Decay foundation powder in Light/neautral to set the rest of my face. 


I went in with me Benefit They’re Real! mascara.  This mascara seriously lifts your lashes to the Gods, it’s amazing, and no falsies needed!


Finally for lips I used NYX Suede Matte Lip Liner in Alien (black), and then colored in a little on the outer part of my lips. I then used The Eday Group lipstick in Starlet Cocktail to give a red to black ombré effect!  This was my first time trying this lip look, and it didn’t come out too bad. 



With filter. 



Thank you again for hanging out today!  Did you participate in any Friday the 13th activities?  Did you do any makeup looks to match the day?  Let me know in the comments below!

Due to school starting next week I will be changing my posting schedule to Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday’s. I’m going to try my best to post 3 times a week, but we’ll see how busy school will have me and we’re also moving soon!

Have a great weekend friends!🖤🖤💋💋

My Instagram
My Twitter
Snapchat: nobodykarens

If you are interested in my health journey about my kidneys, please check out my YouTube channel!

My YouTube Channel

Leave a comment