No Wrong Way-Golden Brown & Purple Eye Look

Welcome back everyone!  I hope you all had a great first week of the new year!  My week consisted of doctors appointments and trying to stay warm!  My life is a tad on the boring side, but that will be changing in a couple weeks.  

Today’s look….👇🏻

How about we jump into today’s makeup look?!  I wanted to create a brownish gold eye look, with some hints of purple. 


Here are all the products used to create today’s look. I’ve really been loving tarte’s tarteist pro palette, it’s absolutely stunning and you can create a plethora of looks with it!

My face is already prepped and primed, so let’s jump into the eyes!


I started with chic all over the lid, easy enough, right?  I took a different brush to go in with edgy, but I didn’t clean my brush well from my previous use and got part of punk in my crease, oops!  To defuse the situation I went back in with chic to lighten the eye up more. Thank goodness for layers!  

Once I switched brushes, I was able to go in with edgy in my crease, and I brought that all the way into the inner corner of my eyes. I did end up taking a tad bit of punk onto the outer v of my eye, but not too much. All over the lid is glam. I absolute love this light gold shimmer, it’s stunning and really brings the eye look together. 


Next I went all in with the Hikari eyeliner in Iris, which is a deep purple and beautiful. If you have brown eyes, you know any plum to purple eyeshadow or eyeliner will look fabulous on you!  Unfortunately, you can’t even tell it’s purple on my actually eyelid. You live and learn, right?  

I used N.Y.C.‘s Through the Storm eye pencil for my bottom water line. I was attempting to excentuate the purple Hikari eyeliner. 

For mascara, I used Smashbox‘s Full Exposure mascara. The wand on this mascara is old school;  it’s your normal brissel spooly that’s nice a fat…if that makes sense. I did not wear falsies with this look. 


Once my foundation was applied (L’Oréal Infallible Pro Matte), it was time for concealer!  If you don’t know what the tarte Shape Tape is yet, you are so late to the game!  It is one of the BEST concealers out there. It helps brighten your under eyes, helps decrease the look of bags I’m carrying under my eyes, and it’s just amazing!  It is a little pricey, but well worth it, and it will last you a while. 


Here are all the powder products that I used to beat my face!  I used my urban decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Powder Foundation (say that 5 times fast)  in light neutral to set my foundation and concealer. I did not bake. Baking is something I usually do when I need my makeup to last ALL day. 

To contour and warm up my face I used my Benefit Hoola bronzer. I really like the brush that comes with it; it makes contouring your nose so easy and helps with a sharp look. 


I used my tarte blush in Pampered.  At first I thought this color would be too pink for me, but as long as I go in with a light hand, it works perfectly!  


For highlight I used my e.l.f. Illuminating palette. It’s the top right corner shade which is a nice light sandy color. The pigment on this palette is like WHOA!  E.l.f. is not playing around, they’re really giving the higher end brands a run for their money!  


For brows I used my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn. I really need to get a better brush though.  Oddly enough I don’t have a proper eyebrow brush, I’ve just been using an angled eyeshadow brush.  I also need to add a little something so it’s not so dry. 


For lips I used my Ulta Matte Lip Cream in Tender.  It’s a really nice nude, light on the lips, and I love the matte finish. 

No filter. (Don’t mind my not so straight eyeliner…it was one of those days.) 


No filter. 


With a snapchat filter. 


With a snapchat filter. 


With a snapchat filter. 

Thank you for joining me today on this live and learn tutorial!  Not everything will work out in makeup, and if you can’t wash it off and start over, then work with what you have. The best thing about makeup is that there is no right or wrong way about it, you just do what makes you happy!

Have a great weekend friends! 🖤🖤

My Instagram
My Twitter
Snapchat: nobodykarens 

If you’re curious about my health, here is my YouTube channel:

My YouTube Channel

Leave a comment