Violet Voss Holy Grail Eye Look

Happy new year my beauties!  I hope you all had a fun and safe New Year’s Eve/Day, and that you brought in the new year on a good note!  2017 is going to be an amazing year, and I hope that it treats you right as well!

Today’s look was created by using the Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette!  This palette is so beautiful, and it has a wide variety of colors to create so many different looks. I honestly couldn’t wait to use this palette, and I especially wanted this palette for the shades Wine n Dine & Cranberry Splash.  I’ve been wanting colors like these for months!  If you see Jaclyn Hill create a red smokey eye, then dammit you want a red smokey eye!  

Let’s get started!


These are all the products and brushes that I will be using for this look. Don’t mind my oh so dirty beauty sponge. A lot of these products were in my 2016 Ride or Die blog if you want to check that out as well!


Today I am trying my Lancôme Nude Miracle foundation. I haven’t tried this foundation with my new moisturizer and setting spray, so I couldn’t wait to see how this was going to work out!


Once I applied my foundation and my shape tape concealer (which was not in the product picture, sorry) it was time to bake. No, not an apple pie….muh face! Do you like my super awesome hair clip?  This is my sexy look by the way!


Also not in the product shot, is my go to eyeshadow primer. Now, do not judge me, but this primer is kind of old. Your first clue would be the packaging. It hasn’t done any harm to me and it makes my eyeshadow stay put, therefore, I use it.  Once I applied this baby, it was time to do some damage!


My pictures are so professional. At the top of this picture shows the colored numbers in the order they were applied. Now I was going to stop at Glamping, but I wasn’t liking how it was turning out, so I added Cranberry Splash on top of Glamping. After that, I had created the look that was exactly in my mind. 


Bathroom lighting with Ashby(I think) filter from Instagram. 


Natural lighting(no filter). 


Also natural lighting(no filter). 


Both these pictures are with filters from snapchat. 

This look couldn’t have come out better. I was super pleased with the palette. The foundation on the other hand, was not a good match for the moisturizer I use. I became very oily throughout the day and ended up doing touch ups. 


Mid-day


End of day. I had taken off my lip gloss, and you can see how shiny my forehead is, and you can see all the texture in my skin. My eyes still look amazing though!


Thank you lovelies for joining me today. I love the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette, I definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cranberry, brownish, with hints of pink palette….if that makes sense. I definitely got my inspiration from Jaclyn Hill, she can create the most amazing looks, and she’s hilarious!  I absolutely love her!  

I hope you all had a great weekend!  I can’t wait to see what’s in store for us all in 2017!

Leave a Reply

