Controlling the Oil- First Impression 

I have been on the hunt for a new foundation and products that will help me control my greasy face!  I noticed lately that my face has been more oily than usual. I realized that I was using so many mattifying products, that my body was over producing oils. 

Here are the products I tested out:


Once I realized the issue, I spoke with a woman at Ulta that suggested I try the Dermalogica Oil Free Matte Lotion with SPF 30.  SPF is very important for your skin. I’ve lived in California, Arizona, Georgia, and Texas, so trust me when I say you should always wear an SPF if you’re going to be outside or in the sun!  This product helps moisturize your skin, while preventing that “natural” shine.  It’s super light weight, and a little goes a long way. It does feel like sunscreen, not super sticky, but you can tell it has SPF in it. I actually got a sample of it, and then ended up going back to purchase it. It really helped control my shine. I was very happy with this product. 

After doing some research and hearing some recommendations, the next product  I decided to try was the L’Oréal Paris Infallible Pro Matte foundation. Omg, this foundation is awesome!  It’s medium to full coverage, you can definitely build up the product. It’s not too heavy on the skin, and it is definitely mattifying!  There is a limited color selection, but I was able to match my skin tone pretty well. 

The last product I tested out was the Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray for oil control. I have heard amazing things about Urban Decay’s setting spray, so of course I HAD to try it!  I actually didn’t know they had a setting spray for oil control, so when I saw it I was like 😳. This locks in your look, and prevents that pesky oil that always seems to shine through….get it! Hahaha

Here is a picture right after I completed my makeup around 8am. This is without a filter btw lol. 

   
Here is a mid-day check in around 12:30pm. I didn’t do any touch ups, and my oil is still under control!


These next set of pictures are my evening check in, which is around 6:30pm. I fell asleep, I’m in my robe, and I took my lipstick off, so don’t mind my ratchetness lol. You can see that my T zone is a little oily, which is kind of expected, but for the most part, it’s not nearly as bad as it usually is. I should’ve saved a picture of how oily I normally am lol. 


All in all, I was very pleased with these 3 products. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who struggles with oily skin. I’m going to keep using these products, and if my opinion for some reason changes, I will definitely post about it!  I want to give the most honest reviews, I feel that’s very important when beauty blogging. 

Thank you for checking out my first, first impression!  I hope you enjoyed this read, and if you have any questions or comments, leave them down below!

Here are other products I used for this look: Tarteist Pro Glow To Go palette, Revlon Colorstay Skinny liquid eyeliner in  Black Out, Lancôme’s Hypnôse Drama mascara in Excessive Black, Smashbox Always on liquid lipstick in Driver’s Seat (not shown), Bellápierre Cosmetics mineral blush in Desert Rose (not shown), and last but not least Benefit Hoola Bronzer (not shown).  I’ll get better at this, I promise! Lol 


Here is a picture with a filter:

Look for me on all my social media sites!

My Instagram
My Twitter
My Pinterest

Snapchat: nobodykarens 

One thought on “Controlling the Oil- First Impression 

Leave a Reply

