Welcome Beauties!

Welcome to TheeKarenG beauty blog!  My name is Karen, I am 33 years old, and I live in Fort Worth, Texas. I am single, and on my way back to college to study social work, but in the mean time, let’s have some fun with makeup!

I have always had a love for makeup; black eyeliner, red lipstick, and colorful eyeshadow!  I love brands such as Urban Decay, Benefit, Tarte, Kylie Cosmetics and your typical drugstore favorites!  Yes I do have expensive taste at times, but who doesn’t love affordable makeup too!

In the recent months I’ve become borderline obsessed with YouTube and content creators. I mostly watch a lot of beauty vloggers; unboxing PR packages, makeup tutorials, and all things beauty. It always seems like beauty vloggers are 75% flawless, and 25% like everyone else in the world. (Not trying to throw shade at any of the YouTube influencers, just being honest.) My goal is to show that your average everyday woman can be just as beautiful as our fellow YouTube celebs!  

I have oily/combination skin that’s more towards the oily side. I have huge pores, I break out, and I have bags under my eyes. I’m always trying to figure out ways to perfect my makeup. Join me in my journey in testing out new products, applying makeup, and basically learning how to become more of a beauty expert. We can learn together!

I’m really excited to start this blog, and I hope you all enjoy it as well!  I’m going to do my best to post regularly, and bring you honest and great content!

Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

